Moldavian Cycling Federation

The Moldavian Cycling Federation (FCRM) is a public sports organization founded in late 1993. Today it includes 8 members. The Moldavian Cycling Federation is recognized by the National Olympic Committee of the Republic of Moldova, by the Ministry of Education, Culture and Research of the Republic of Moldova, as well as by the International Cycling Union (UCI) and the European Cycling Union (UEC) as the exclusive organization in Moldova having priority right to control the development of cycling at the national level.

The Moldavian Cycling Federation currently unites such types of cycling as the road and mountain biking.

The Moldavian Cycling Federation is in charge of approving the calendar schedule of sporting events and organizing competitions, assisting the national team’s preparation for key year competitions and conducting training camps, as well as promoting and developing the children and youth cycling.

Federation’s Senior Management


The Moldavian Cycling Federation was founded on December 30, 1993.

Presidents of Moldavian Cycling Federation

  • Luc Engelen (2005 – 2008)
  • Andrei Tchmil (2008 – 2014)
  • Simon Grisciuk (2014 – 2018)
  • Igor Shorin (2018 until now)